County drinking water records
Burleson County, TX drinking water systems
20 community water systems serve Burleson County, TX, reporting 79,451 people served in all. A system that also serves other counties counts all of its customers here.
10 of them (50%) had at least one health-based violation in the last 10 years. 8 systems still have one unresolved.
20 rely mainly on groundwater, counting water bought from other systems.
19 systems filed a lead service line inventory listing 2 lead lines, 76 galvanized lines that must be replaced and 1,040 lines of unknown material.
5 more systems are placed in Burleson County, TX by the county their records name because they have no service area map that lines up with their own records, so they are listed apart and not counted here.
- Community water systems
- 20
- People served, sum of each system's own figure
- 79,451
- Systems with a health-based violation, last 10 years
- 10
- Systems with one unresolved
- 8
- Lead service lines in inventories
- 2
Water systems serving Burleson County
20 systemsPeople served is each system's own figure for its whole service area. Violation counts cover the last 10 years of EPA records.
| System | Serves | People served | Main source | Health-based violations, 10 years | Unresolved | Lead lines |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas A&M University Main Campus | College Station and Bryan | 61,000 | Groundwater | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| City of Caldwell | Caldwell | 4,358 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Milano WSC | Milano and land outside it | 3,891 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Deanville WSC | Deanville and land outside it | 2,850 | Groundwater | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| City of Somerville | Somerville | 1,556 | Groundwater | 3 | 0 | 2 |
| City of Snook | Snook | 980 | Groundwater | 0 | 3 | 0 |
| Tunis WSC | Tunis and land outside it | 850 | Groundwater | 1 | 2 | No inventory |
| Lakeview N Marshall Oaks Sommerville Pla | Outside cities and towns | 642 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Lyons WSC | Lyons | 600 | Groundwater | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Cade Lakes WSC | Cade Lakes | 510 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Yegua Water System | Outside cities and towns | 487 | Groundwater | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| Burleson County MUD 1 | Outside cities and towns | 480 | Groundwater | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Birch Creek Recreation WSC | Outside cities and towns | 340 | Purchased groundwater | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| Apache Hills | Outside cities and towns | 243 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Clay WSC | Clay | 210 | Groundwater | 25 | 0 | 0 |
| Little Oak Forest Subdivision | Outside cities and towns | 189 | Groundwater | 6 | 0 | 0 |
| Centerline WSC | Outside cities and towns | 118 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Cooks Point WSC | Outside cities and towns | 68 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Whispering Woods | Outside cities and towns | 51 | Groundwater | 0 | 4 | 0 |
| Clara Hills Water System | Outside cities and towns | 28 | Groundwater | 6 | 1 | 0 |
Systems placed by county record in Burleson County
5 systemsEPA has no service area map for some of these systems, and the maps it has for the others do not line up with their own records. They are placed by the county their records name (the counties EPA lists them serving, or the county coded in their IDs where EPA lists none), and without a map they are not counted in the figures above.
| System | Serves | People served | Main source | Health-based violations, 10 years | Unresolved | Lead lines |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beaver Creek WCID 1 | County on record | 1,407 | Groundwater | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Woodlands West | County on record | 27 | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | No inventory |
| 130 Regional WSC | County on record | Not reported | Purchased groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Epcor 130 Project | County on record | Not reported | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Central Texas Regional WSC | County on record | Not reported | Groundwater | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Cities and towns in Burleson County
8 places- Cade Lakes1 system
- Caldwell1 system
- Clay1 system
- Deanville1 system
- Lyons1 system
- Snook1 system
- Somerville1 system
- Tunis1 system
Counties come from the counties EPA lists each system serving, matched to 2024 Census counties; where EPA lists none, from the county coded in the system's ID, its service area map, or its mailing address. A county holding at least a fifth of a system's service area map is added when at least a fifth of that map lies in those counties. Towns are the ones EPA lists and the Census places such a map covers, always inside those counties. In New England, where EPA's town names a whole Town, it is not matched to the village of the same name. A system is not listed in a county holding less than a fifth of its map, or in a county or town its map reaches when the map lies mostly outside the counties EPA lists, so a page can leave out a system that serves part of the area. Methodology and limitations