County drinking water records

Martin County, NC drinking water systems

9 community water systems serve Martin County, NC, reporting 15,870 people served in all.

4 of them had at least one health-based violation in the last 10 years. None of those systems has one still unresolved.

7 rely mainly on groundwater and 2 on surface water, counting water bought from other systems.

8 systems filed a lead service line inventory listing 6 lead lines, 544 galvanized lines that must be replaced and 1,719 lines of unknown material.

1 more system is placed in Martin County, NC by the county its records name because it has no service area map that lines up with its own records, so it is listed apart and not counted here.

Community water systems
9
People served, sum of each system's own figure
15,870
Systems with a health-based violation, last 10 years
4
Systems with one unresolved
0
Lead service lines in inventories
6

Water systems serving Martin County

9 systems

People served is each system's own figure for its whole service area. Violation counts cover the last 10 years of EPA records.

System Serves People served Main source Health-based violations, 10 years Unresolved Lead lines
Town of Williamston Williamston 7,650 Purchased surface water 1 0 3
Martin Co Water & Sewer Dist 2 Williamston and land outside it 2,746 Purchased surface water 1 0 0
Martin Co Water & Sewer Dist I Oak City, Hassell and 1 more and land outside them 2,245 Groundwater 1 0 0
Town of Robersonville Robersonville 1,700 Groundwater 1 0 1
Town of Jamesville Jamesville 440 Groundwater 0 0 0
Town of Everetts Everetts 419 Purchased groundwater 0 0 2
Town of Hamilton Hamilton 408 Groundwater 0 0 0
Town of Parmele Parmele 262 Purchased groundwater 0 0 0
Martin Co. Regional Wasa Authority Well Williamston and land outside it Not reported Groundwater 0 0 No inventory

Systems placed by county record in Martin County

1 system

EPA has no service area map for this system. It is placed by the county its records name (the counties EPA lists it serving, or the county coded in its ID where EPA lists none), and without a map it is not counted in the figures above.

System Serves People served Main source Health-based violations, 10 years Unresolved Lead lines
Martin Co Regional Wasa County on record Not reported Surface water 0 0 No inventory

Cities and towns in Martin County

8 places

Back to North Carolina

Counties come from the counties EPA lists each system serving, matched to 2024 Census counties; where EPA lists none, from the county coded in the system's ID, its service area map, or its mailing address. A county holding at least a fifth of a system's service area map is added when at least a fifth of that map lies in those counties. Towns are the ones EPA lists and the Census places such a map covers, always inside those counties. In New England, where EPA's town names a whole Town, it is not matched to the village of the same name. A system is not listed in a county holding less than a fifth of its map, or in a county or town its map reaches when the map lies mostly outside the counties EPA lists, so a page can leave out a system that serves part of the area. Methodology and limitations