County drinking water records
Marion County, AR drinking water systems
9 community water systems serve Marion County, AR, reporting 14,423 people served in all. A system that also serves other counties counts all of its customers here.
3 of them had at least one health-based violation in the last 10 years. None of those systems has one still unresolved.
1 relies mainly on groundwater and 8 on surface water, counting water bought from other systems.
7 systems filed a lead service line inventory listing 0 lead lines, 0 galvanized lines that must be replaced and 3,668 lines of unknown material.
2 more systems are placed in Marion County, AR by the county their records name because they have no service area map that lines up with their own records, so they are listed apart and not counted here.
- Community water systems
- 9
- People served, sum of each system's own figure
- 14,423
- Systems with a health-based violation, last 10 years
- 3
- Systems with one unresolved
- 0
- Lead service lines in inventories
- 0
Water systems serving Marion County
9 systemsPeople served is each system's own figure for its whole service area. Violation counts cover the last 10 years of EPA records.
| System | Serves | People served | Main source | Health-based violations, 10 years | Unresolved | Lead lines |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flippin Waterworks | Flippin and land outside it | 3,870 | Purchased surface water | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Valley Springs Waterworks | Valley Springs and Everton and land outside them | 3,400 | Purchased surface water | 1 | 0 | No inventory |
| Bull Shoals Water System | Bull Shoals | 2,835 | Purchased surface water | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Yellville Waterworks | Yellville and land outside it | 2,630 | Purchased surface water | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Summit Waterworks | Summit | 675 | Purchased surface water | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pyatt Waterworks | Pyatt and land outside it | 488 | Groundwater | 6 | 0 | 0 |
| Baxter Marion Regional Water Association | Oakland and land outside it | 465 | Purchased surface water | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Lake Bull Shoals Estates Water | Outside cities and towns | 60 | Purchased surface water | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Marion County Reg Water Dist | Bull Shoals and land outside it | Not reported | Surface water | 3 | 0 | No inventory |
Systems placed by county record in Marion County
2 systemsThe service area maps EPA has for these systems do not line up with their own records. They are placed by the county their records name (the counties EPA lists them serving, or the county coded in their IDs where EPA lists none), and without a map they are not counted in the figures above.
| System | Serves | People served | Main source | Health-based violations, 10 years | Unresolved | Lead lines |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S P G Water Association | County on record | 1,730 | Purchased surface water | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ozark Mtn Regional PWA | County on record | Not reported | Surface water | 3 | 0 | No inventory |
Cities and towns in Marion County
6 placesCounties come from the counties EPA lists each system serving, matched to 2024 Census counties; where EPA lists none, from the county coded in the system's ID, its service area map, or its mailing address. A county holding at least a fifth of a system's service area map is added when at least a fifth of that map lies in those counties. Towns are the ones EPA lists and the Census places such a map covers, always inside those counties. In New England, where EPA's town names a whole Town, it is not matched to the village of the same name. A system is not listed in a county holding less than a fifth of its map, or in a county or town its map reaches when the map lies mostly outside the counties EPA lists, so a page can leave out a system that serves part of the area. Methodology and limitations