Public water system record

Hopewell Glen

Serves Hopewell Junction, Dutchess County, NY · 300 people served

Federal records show no health-based violations and 1 monitoring/reporting issue for Hopewell Glen in the last ten years.

  • NY1330699
  • HOPEWELL JCTN
  • NY
  • 300 served

System profile

Source water Not reported
ZIP 12533
EPA system ID NY1330699

Verify this system on EPA ECHO →

Health-based violations, last 10 years
0
Resolved
0
Unresolved
0
Any acute record
No
Monitoring issues, last 10 years
1

Key facts

  • Record on file since 2012, with 5 health-based violations before October 19, 2016.
  • Lead pipe inventory: 0 lead and 0 unknown out of 291 service lines.

Check whether Hopewell Glen serves your address

Address suggestions by Mapbox

Health-based violations

Since October 2016

Violation data reflects EPA records through March 2026. For the most current status, visit the EPA ECHO database.

None since October 2016.

Monitoring and reporting issues

Since October 2016

Missed tests or reports, not contaminants found above a limit.

Issue Start date Status
Lead and Copper Rule
Monitoring and reporting
Jan 1, 2018 Resolved

Full record since 2012

EPA's records for Hopewell Glen go back to 2012. Before October 19, 2016 they list 5 health-based violations (5 resolved) and 3 monitoring or reporting violations.

Violations that began in Health-based Monitoring and reporting
2010 to October 18, 2016 5 3
October 19, 2016 to 2019 0 1

Most recent health-based violation before October 19, 2016: Total Trihalomethanes (TTHMs), began October 2015, Resolved.

Show all 5 health-based violations before October 19, 2016
Contaminant Start date Status
Total Trihalomethanes (TTHMs)
Contaminant limit exceeded
Measured 83.3 µg/L, federal limit 80 µg/L (at or just above the limit)
Oct 1, 2015 Resolved
Total Trihalomethanes (TTHMs)
Contaminant limit exceeded
Measured 85.7 µg/L, federal limit 80 µg/L (1.1 times the limit)
Jul 1, 2015 Resolved
Total Trihalomethanes (TTHMs)
Contaminant limit exceeded
Measured 84.7 µg/L, federal limit 80 µg/L (1.1 times the limit)
Apr 1, 2015 Resolved
Total Coliform
Contaminant limit exceeded
Sep 1, 2014 Resolved
Total Trihalomethanes (TTHMs)
Contaminant limit exceeded
Measured 89.2 µg/L, federal limit 80 µg/L (1.1 times the limit)
Apr 1, 2013 Resolved

Where the water comes from

EPA lists not reported as the main source for Hopewell Glen but has no individual wells or intakes on record.

Annual water quality report

Hopewell Glen must give its customers an annual water quality report (Consumer Confidence Report) by July 1, with the levels its tests found in the previous year.

Systems serving 500 or fewer people may meet the rule by telling customers the report is available on request, so you may need to ask Hopewell Glen for a copy.

Find a posted report with EPA's Consumer Confidence Report search

Testing your own water

To test the water at your tap, or a private well this record does not cover, use a laboratory certified for drinking water by New York.